Testimonials

from our previous clients

Jenny was absolutely amazing in helping us work with our scared and anxious Great Pyrenees rescue. Her expertise was apparent in all of our training sessions, and she made the training seem easy. I would absolutely recommend Jenny, and will most certainly use her again when the time comes.

Melanie R, Oct 2018 [Behavioral Therapy]


thumbnail-1.pngJenny was great! We loved having our training sessions in our home in the environment we would continue our training. Our puppy loved her! Jenny was very flexible with our needs and also our puppy’s.  She taught us so much.

Kris L, Oct 2018 [Puppy Training]


We were the proud owners of a new puppy. We have had several dogs, but not a puppy in more than 30 years. Jenny quickly stepped in and helped us with the total puppy transition. She is really able to tailor the training to each owner and dog situation. Jenny listened to our concerns, explained rationale of training exercises, expected dog outcome and potential alternatives. She was totally in tune. Our favorite part was how happy our puppy was to see Jenny at each session!

Frank and Pat C, Sep 2018 [Puppy Training]


Jenny was amazing! My dog didn’t have any serious problems but she was able to make life just that much easier and better for both me and my dog. She listened to everything I had to say and made sure we were always on the same page, as far as training. She made it fun and realistic to everyone’s schedule. She was flexible and willing to do what we needed to ensure my pup got the best training session possible to improve her behavior. My pup was extremely pleased every time she showed up and really enjoyed her time while we trained. I will definitely go back if we have any issues in the future and definitely suggest her as a trainer!

Sara R, May 2018 [Manners and Obedience] Facebook Review


chesterI would highly recommend Jenny as a dog trainer. I adopted my 3 year old dog from a shelter in March and he was very reactive. Jenny was able to work with him and improve his reactivity through her training sessions. She has an incredible fund of knowledge with regards to dog psychology and behavior and she always took the time to explain why he was acting a certain way and what I could do as his owner to prevent/mitigate the reactions. Working with Jenny really helped me understand my dog better and I know the training sessions he had will help him long term.

Sue C, May 2018 [Behavioral Therapy] Facebook Review


image1Jenny has been working with us and our dog, Bravo, for several months now and I recommend her highly. She is SMART about dogs. Her training methods are very well reasoned and logical. I love that her approach comes from understanding what dogs respond to and is never punitive. Bravo is learning quickly and we are having fun learning to train him.

Nancee C, May 2018 [Manners and Obedience] Facebook Review


We have worked with other trainers before and did not receive the one-on-one attention we got from Jenny. She did a great job of working with us where we were at, giving me easy to follow instructions to work on before our next meeting, and being understanding when life got in the way. I’m very satisfied with our training program and loved the convenience of in-home training. We appreciate her so much!

Devin B, Mar 2018 [Manners and Obedience]


Jenny was absolutely amazing! She understood what we wanted out of training and helped us achieve that goal. She was fantastic with my reactive dog and really knew how to interact with her. I would recommend her to everyone who needs help with any training needs. Jenny is very knowledgeable, understanding, and patient. Overall it was a great experience! (preferred to remain anonymous)

– March 2018 [Behavioral Therapy]


She’s knowledgeable, patient, kind and we love working with her! I love her approach and commitment to both the families and the dog!

– Kim S, Jan 2018 [Manners and Obedience]


Alfie and Louie November 2017Jenny was really fantastic with both of my dogs.  The best part about having her come was the training she gave me.  I learned so much on ways to get my dogs to behave the way I wanted them to. I am using all of her techniques and they are working really well.  I will definitely be having Jenny back to help with my puppy when he’s a bit older.  I would highly recommend her to anyone.

– Debbie R, Dec 2017 [Manners and Obedience] Repeat Client


23770200_10213681210171938_329234475_oI have a very anxious little chihuahua-dachshund who can be quite difficult (though very cute!). He loves Jenny and I trust her with him because she is patient and well informed about behavioral issues. We had bad experience with training in the past because the trainer used a dominance model which made my dog much more reactive. Jenny helped us undo this damage by showing us how to use positive techniques to make Bartleby comfortable in different situations. We are now able to travel with our anxious dog now and know how to predict his behavior better.

Sloane W, Nov 2017 [Behavioral Therapy]